Japanese SearchCareersSitemapContact

Fujio Cup Quiz 2014
Plenary Session

The all new IIDIAS Session

Cell-e'bration NCRM bulletin



An eventful year of NCRM was commemorated with a series of events starting with the Fujio Cup Quiz on Stem Cells and Regenerative medicine


The inaugural address was given by Prof. Koji Kono (Yamanashi University, Japan) and Ninth Anniversary News Bulletin "Cell-e'-bration" (Vol:9) was released by Mr. Masanori Nakano, Hon'ble Consul General of Japan, Chennai and the first copy received by Dr. D.V. R. Sai Gopal


The Consul General of Japan at Chennai Mr. Masanori Nakano lauded the Indo-Japan collaborative efforts in this evolving field of stem cells by NCRM and its Japanese collaborators and distributed the prizes to winners of the Fujio Cup Quiz, an all India quiz competition on stem cells conducted for the 8th time consecutively named after the renowned Japanese physician Dr Fujio Takayama. The first prize and the prestigious ever-rotating Fujio cup went to the team from Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University, Chennai

In the beginning the annual report was presented by Dr Dedeepiya.

The event concluded with the national anthems of both Japan and India.

Winners of the Fujio Cup Quiz being awarded the Fujio Cup

Ninth Anniversary function was graced by the presence of the consul general of Japan at Chennai Mr. Masanori Nakano as the Chief guest (3rd from left) , Dr. Samuel Abraham (2nd from left), Dr. John Sudhakar (left),Dr. Gene Kurosawa (Innovations Centre for Advanced Medicine (ICAM), Fujita Health University, Nagoya, Japan)(3rd from the right), Dr. D.V.R. Sai Gopal (Dept. of Virology, Sri Venkateswara University, India)(2nd from the right) and Dr. Dedeepiya (right) were the guests of honour.

*"Nichi" stands for Japan and "In" stands for India. This institute started on an Indo-Japan collaboration now has spreaded further with global alliances
    © NCRM. All right reserved.                                                                                                                                                                                          Disclaimer